top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMark Frank

Goats' Notes: Tunnel Creek

This was an especially adventuresome hike for me. The trail was snow covered at the little pond below Harrison Lake. I followed footprints well beyond the actual trail up to Harrison Lake. I did notice footprints going back to the actual trail, but ignored them. I have been on this trail many times so I thought I could just go cross country up to the lake. I was not successful. I used the track-back feature on my GPS to get back to the pond and saw the location of Harrison Lake. I had a conversation with Paul on the radio that said the group was just leaving Valhalla so I had time to get to the lake. I then used the GPS to find the lake, again going cross country. Lesson learned (again), find the trail. These notes were a big challenge. There were 6 photographers at different parts of the hike. I tried my best to get them in a meaningful sequence and keep the file size reasonable. So many great photos. More than I could include. It turned out to be a great hike. John

Download



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Goats Notes, Elbo Creek May 30

It was a good day for a hike, only 10% chance of rain. However the forecast did not include the fact that we would be in the fog most of the day. The photos that comprise the notes were taken by fou

West Elwha, April 25

The weather forecast was a little iffy, but rather then the eight that participated last week (in the steady rain) there were eighteen of us this day. As it turned out the weather cooperated with lot

bottom of page